Board of Directors

Texas Public Works Association

BOARD OF DIRECTORS




President
Eric Dargan
Deputy Director
Street & Drainage Division
Public Works and Engineering 
City of Houston
611 Walker 20th Flr,
Houston, TX 77002
(832) 395-2936 Office
Eric.Dargan@houstontx.gov
President-Elect
Dorothy Bergesen
Technical Support Specialist
Freese & Nichols, Inc.
10497 Town & Country Way, Ste: 600
Houston, Texas 77024
(713) 600-6830
dhb@freese.com

Vice President
Shawn Poe, PE, CFM
City of Richardson
Richardson, Texas
(972)744-4275
Shawn.poe@cor.gov

Secretary
Jay VonAhsen
MSA Professional Services (Ourston)
5220 Spring Valley Rd. Suite 505
Dallas, Texas 75254
(972) 649-0665
jvonahsen@msa-ps.com



Treasurer
Jason A. Kirby, P.E., BCEE
District Engineer
Fort Bend County
Water Control & Improvement
District No. 2
2331 South Main
Stafford, TX 77477
O:281-499-2041
F:281-499-6732
JKirby@fbcwcid2.com
Trustee

Luis E. Maltos, P.E.

Assistant City Engineer

City of San Antonio

Transportation & Capital Improvements

P.O. Box 839966 | San Antonio, TX  78283-3966

O: 210.207.8223

Luis.maltos@sanantonio.gov

TML Representative
R. Alan Shubert, P.E. 
Vice President
Operations and Technical Services
1154 Hawkins Boulevard 
El Paso, TX 79925
AShubert@epwater.org

 

Past-President
Linda Huff, P.E.
Freese and Nichols, Inc.
1251 Sadler Dr. Building 1 Suite 1150
San Marcos, Texas 78666
(512) 213-3209 Office
Linda.Huff@freese.com




APWA Council of Chapters
Sharon Valiante
City of Fulshear
Director of Public Works
281-346-8814

svaliante@fulsheartexas

APWA Council of Chapter Delegate Alternate
Octavio Garza PE CPM

Public Works Division Director

City of Georgetown

512-930-6511

octavio.garza@georgetown.org

North Central Texas Branch Representative
Jay VonAhsen P.E.
MSA Professional Services (Ourston)
5220 Spring Valley Rd. Suite 505
Dallas, Texas 75254
(972) 649-0665
jvonahsen@msa-ps.com

Central Texas Branch Representative
Don Ward P.E.

Pavement Restoration Inc.

2819 Cortez Dr.

Cedar Park, Texas 78613

512-560-6885

don.ward@paverstore.com




Paso del Norte Branch Representative
Isabell Vazquez

Huit-Zollars

ivasquez@huitt-zollars.com


Permian Basin Branch Representative
Not Active at this time

Rio Grande Valley Branch Representative

President
Christopher D. Torres, CPM
City of Edinburg

Assistant Director of Sanitation 

956-381-5652
cdtorres@cityofedinburg.com

South Central Texas Branch Representative
Liz Palasota

Freese and Nichols

Liz.Palasota@freese.com


Public Works Institute of Texas

Timothy M. Tumulty, P.E.

City of Garland Senior Civil Engineer

1775 Gasoline Alley

Garland, Texas 75040

214-202-0085

Southeast Texas Branch Representative
Blake Grappe

URETEK ICR Gulf Coast
General Manager

281-894-4990

blakeg@uretek-gulfcoast.com


South Plains Branch Representative
Brian Beach

bbeach@apaienv.com

West Central Texas Branch Representative
James Winward
City of Abilene
jim.winward@abilenetx.com





FacebookTwitterLinkedIn 

You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.

Loading...