Board of Directors

Texas Public Works Association

BOARD OF DIRECTORS


President
Linda Huff, P.E.
Freese and Nichols, Inc.
1920 Corporate Drive, Suite 207B
San Marcos, Texas 78666
(512) 213-3209 Office
(979) 219-4736 Cell
Linda.Huff@freese.com
President-Elect
Eric Dargan
Deputy Director
Street & Drainage Division
Public Works and Engineering 
City of Houston
611 Walker 20th Flr,
Houston, TX 77002
(832) 395-2936 Office
Eric.Dargan@houstontx.gov
Vice President
Dorothy Bergesen
Technical Support Specialist
Freese & Nichols, Inc.
10497 Town & Country Way, Ste: 600
Houston, Texas 77024
(713) 600-6830
dhb@freese.com
Secretary
Shawn Poe, PE, CFM
City of Richardson
Richardson, Texas
(972)744-4275
Shawn.poe@cor.com


Treasurer
Jay VonAhsen
MSA Professional Services (Ourston)
Galleria North
13727 Noel Road
Tower II, Suite 200, Office #225
Dallas, Texas 75240
(972) 774 4410
jvonahsen@ourston.com
Trustee
Jason A. Kirby, P.E., BCEE
District Engineer
Fort Bend County
Water Control & Improvement
District No. 2
2331 South Main
Stafford, TX 77477
O:281-499-2041
F:281-499-6732
JKirby@fbcwcid2.com
TML Representative 
R. Alan Shubert, P.E. 
Vice President
Operations and Technical Services
1154 Hawkins Boulevard 
El Paso, TX 79925

Past-President
Wade Benton, P.E.
Senior Project Manager

HNTB Corporation
701 Brazos, Suite 405
Austin, Texas 78701
(512) 691-2258
wbenton@hntb.com



APWA Council of Chapters
Sharon Valiante
City of Fulshear
Director of Community Development
281-346-8814

svaliante@fulsheartexas


APWA Council of Chapter Delegate Alternate
Katherine Ostroff PE, ENV SP
RPS  -  Infrastructure

1160 N. Dairy Ashford, Suite 500

Houston, Texas 77079

281-589-7257

katherine.Ostroff@rpsgroup.com

North Central Texas Branch Representative
President
Derek Chaney, PE  RPLS
Birkhoff, Hendricks & Carter, L.L.P.
11910 Greenville Ave., Suite 600
Dallas, Texas 75243
(214) 361-7900
DChaney@bhcllp.com

Central Texas Branch Representative
Laura Dyer
CP&Y Project Assistant

254-554-5959

ldyer@cpyi.com



Paso del Norte Branch Representative
Ellen A. Smyth P.E. MPA

Director Environmental Services Department

City of El Paso
915-212-6060
smythea@elpasotexas.gov

Permian Basin Branch Representative
Not Active at this time

Rio Grande Valley Branch Representative

President
Christopher D. Torres, CPM
City of McAllen 

956-681-4020
ctorres@mcallen.net

South Central Texas Branch Representative
Luis Cuellar
RPS - Regional Manager
(210) 736-0425
Luis.cuellar@klotz.com


Public Works Institute of Texas

Timothy M. Tumulty, P.E.

City of Garland Senior Civil Engineer

1775 Gasoline Alley

Garland, Texas 75040

214-202-0085

Southeast Texas Branch Representative
Blake Grappe

URETEK ICR Gulf Coast
General Manager

281-894-4990

blakeg@uretek-gulfcoast.com


South Plains Branch Representative
Juan Flores
City of Muleshoe

Street Superintendent

806-272-4528
jflosscofm@hotmail.com

West Central Texas Branch Representative
James Winward
City of Abilene
jim.winward@abilenetx.com





FacebookTwitterLinkedIn 

You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.

Loading...